I <3 Tunisian Crochet

I really love this technique.  Sadly, there don’t seem to be many free patterns out there for it, and as my funds are currently nil thanks to the upcoming UTSA semester and the even-sooner-coming NCLEX, I don’t feel like spending the little money I have on a pdf pattern.

I’ve been wanting a tunisian crochet wallet for a while, but the only free pattern involves a zipper (again, no money), and the one I really like is $5 on Ravelry.  So, being the stubborn mule that I am, I’m winging it.  I’ve been looking at tutorials on tunisian crochet and free patterns for various non-tunisian crocheted wallets, and am currently trying to piece together their bastard lovechild.  So far, it’s looking…like several straight rows of simple tunisian stitch, but hopefully in the next few days it will start looking like a tri-fold wallet.

I’ve currently got my *cough* detailed notes laid out in my advanced *snort* high-tech *giggle* design progr…okay, I’ve got some scribbles laid out in Paint.  Number of rows I *think* it will take, number of stitches across, how to put it together, how big to make the pocket, where to decrease the flap.  If this works out, I’m going to need some pattern testers, and ultimately decide if I’m going to offer the pattern free to the world, or try to make some money off of it.

Ohh, another idea…a tunisian purse!  That might be interesting…I ought to sketch that out, too.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

