Challenge Accepted

070811045320

On Sunday, a fellow knitter’s husband brought up an interesting knitting problem…the Sierpinski’s Triangle.  Searches on Ravelry and Google turned up a few lace shawl patterns, but there is just something about the pattern that screams colorwork to me.  Specifically, where there are triangles, there is entrelac.

Since I couldn’t find anything like what I wanted, I pulled out my Entrelac book to see if anything would help me.  I found a bicolor square chart and a triangular blanket pattern with the construction elements I needed.  A quick sketch, a size 8 27″ circular needle, and two balls of stash yarn, and a proof-of-concept has been cast on.  (The base triangles, at least.)

Challenge accepted.

(I’m going to be writing the pattern out, and I need test knitters.  If you’re interested, email me at jackiechica @ gmail . com)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

